top of page

Something is wrong today


I've made several bad trades today. Going short EURUSD in the afternoon (London open) made me lose 100 pips in a suddent jump up of the price. It was a sell stop order but it appeared that my order was hit but quickly reversed.

The image above is a potential short trade scalp.

Here's the image of my entry. My rules are followed - divergence in the force index and this was a potential reversal point based on support resistance/ fibonacci retracement levels. Risk reward levels was OK, my entry could have been better but I wanted to wait for a sure signal to short.

Here's my trade a few minutes later with the day trend still pushing upwards which hit my stop loss. Definitely things didn't go my way today.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page