top of page

Jobless Scalp - EURUSD long


It's just a few minutes after the really good initial jobless claims of the US and most USD base currencies felt the strength of the almighty dollar. I did not have any trades planned for the week so I decided to try my scalp strategy using a sizable position.

The chart above shows my relatiive entry position. After the drop, I was aiming for my regular reversal around when I start seeing some divergence with the force index near a support level. I went long as it crossed the 6 EMA in the 5 min chart.

Here is the trade a few minutes later. The trade reached my rough target of 20 pips I pushed my stop farther but it felt like reversing so I closed my trade there taking around 19 pips.

For a scalp trade, I consider this the ideal. Good entry and the trade just flowed through without much fuss. Good Exit reaching my profit target before the market got hit with indecision again.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page