top of page

Swinging for a couple of weeks

After I posted my May 2 post, I've done as I claimed. No more short term scalping (except for that one trade a few nights ago). My profit loss hasn't technically improved the past couple of weeks but my longer trades are sort of breaking even with my large losses.

Good points:

I believe with a bit more time I can be far better with the swing trade system and couple it with my short term scalp trades. I'm getting larger profits from smaller lot sizes compared to the scalp trades which borders on overtrading.

Bad points:

I learned my exits suck. Several longer term trades faded to losses because I didn't exit the trade and let it drop back to break even or hit my original stop loss. I've been focusing the past week on improving exits.

I've also started a more detailed trade journal detailing every entry, exit which I hope I can scientifically analyze each of my trades in a more analytic fashion.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page